hippie-girl

When will it end, or is it only beginning?

If we forfeit the game will it still feel like winning?

You were wonderful you know?

Never practiced but still stole the show

I was clapping for you in the first row

Flushed out my heart until it blended with the snow

I kept the summer out at arms length

Until zero hour, I needed you for strength

I hoped you needed me as much as I needed you

I wished you’d fight for me the way that I would fight for you

I wanted you to love me more than I loved you

Would you believe me if I told the truth?

Winter’s coming.

But for you, it’s nothing.

2 thoughts on “Zero Hour

Leave a Reply

